Board and Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2020-21

Eric Acker, President

Laura Hostick, Treasurer

Sharon Kelly, Secretary

Nicole Asquith, Director

Nitin Bagga, Director

Andrea Chan, Director

Damien Chan, Director

John DeFavri, Director

Christina Kerr, Director

Christopher Mercer, Director

Mandana Gholami Mobarakabad, Director

Parisa Sabet Sarvestani, Director

Councillor Wendy Gaertner, Ex Officio Director

Councillor Rachel Gilliland, Ex Officio Director

BOARD OF DIRECTORS’ 2020 PUBLIC MEETING SCHEDULE | 7 PM
April 14 | June 9 – AGM | September 15 | December 8

STAFF

Laura Beaton
Facility Supervisor (PT)

Clare Bolton (On Leave)
Gallery Manager

Leanne DiMonte
Education & Outreach Manager
leanne@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Christina DiPaola
Facility Supervisor (PT)

Suzanne Haines
Executive Director
suzanne@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Robert Hess
Volunteer Manager & Events Coordinator
robert@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Emma Kakush
Facility Supervisor (PT)

Kalaisan Kalaichelvan
Performing Arts Producer
kalaisan@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Matthew Knox
Box Office & Digital Services Coordinator
matthew@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Glenn Marais
Artistic Outreach Coordinator
glenn@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Jennifer Marrocco
Administrative Assistant
jennifer@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Stephanie Nicolò (Acting Gallery Manager)
Volunteer Manager & Events Coordinator
stephanie@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Carol Sharp
Administration & Operational Services Manager
carol@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Jane Taylor
Communications & Events Manager
janetaylor@auroraculturalcentre.ca

INSTRUCTORS

Marlene Ash
Wood Carving

Kathryn Christensen
Watercolours

Anthony Clayton
Guitar & Ukulele

Danielle Zafirovski
Children & Teens Art

Steve Somerville
Photography

Helen Walter
Acrylics

Khatcho Yazedjian
Drawing, Pen & Ink

The Aurora Cultural Centre does not compensate Board members or engage in or with products/services from companies in which Board members are owners, partners or senior managers.