Board and Staff Directory

AURORA CULTURAL CENTRE BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2023

Call for Board of Directors 2024-2026: Applications now open – click here for more information

John De Faveri, President
Email the President

Michelle Lockie, Treasurer

Parisa Sabet Sarvestani, Secretary

Edlene Antonio, Director

Sharon Kelly, Director

Alicia Lauzon, Director

Mandana Gholami Mobarakabadi, Director

Morry Patoka, Director

Anita Townsend, Director

Councillor Harold Kim, Ex Officio Director

Councillor Michael Thompson, Ex Officio Director

BOARD OF DIRECTORS’ 2024 PUBLIC MEETING SCHEDULE | 6:30 PM
April 18 | June 24 – AGM (7:00-8:00pm) | September 18 | December 18

STAFF

Top Row: Derek Andrews, Jessica Falcioni, Jane Taylor, Suzanne Haines, Robert Hess, Aitak Sorahitalab, Matthew Knox, Glenn Coulson.
Bottom Row: Jordana Polito, Nazia Munir, Samantha Jones, Caitlin Plestid, Shikha Chowhan, Adora Lau
Absent: Claire Acott, Laura Beaton, Melanie Ryan

Claire Acott
Volunteer & Front of House Coordinator
(905) 750-1748
claire@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Derek Andrews
Performing Arts Manager
(905) 750-1744
derek@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Helena Barkla
Administrative Assistant
helena@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Laura Beaton
Customer Service Representative (PT)

Shikha Chowhan
Marketing Assistant
(365) 500-3237
shikha@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Glenn Coulson
Development Officer
(905) 750-1747
glenn@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Jessica Falcioni
Education Coordinator
(905) 750-1739
jessica@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Suzanne Haines
Executive Director
(905) 750-1743
suzanne@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Robert Hess
Production Coordinator
(905) 750-1750
robert@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Samantha Jones
Gallery Manager
(905) 750-1745
samantha@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Matthew Knox
Audience & Digital Services Supervisor
(905) 750-1746
matthew@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Adora Lau
Gallery Assistant
(905) 750-1749
adora@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Jennifer Marrocco
Administrative Assistant (On Leave)

Nazia Munir
Customer Service Representative (PT)

Caitlin Plestid
Customer Service Representative (PT)

Jordana Polito
Development Assistant
jordana@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Melanie Ryan
Finance Associate
(905) 750-1741
melanie@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Aitak Sorahitalab
Education Manager
(365) 500-3234
aitak@auroraculturalcentre.ca

Jane Taylor
Communications Manager
(905) 750-1742
jane@auroraculturalcentre.ca

The Aurora Cultural Centre does not compensate Board members or engage in or with products/services from companies in which Board members are owners, partners or senior managers.