We're currently closed.

Latest Tweets


NEW! Whiteline Watercolour Woodblock Printing with Tony Vander Voet (OSA, CFS, PAC, MPAC)

Whiteline Watercolour Woodblock Printing cropped

Important Notes

  • $20 Materials Fee payable to instructor at class
  • Simple supplementary Materials List provided upon registration.

Saturday, January 27

10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Ages 16+

$60.00 (HST included) plus $20.00 Materials Fee payable to instructor at class.

Register Over-the-Phone (905-713-1818) or In-Person (no online registration)

Whiteline watercolour woodblock printing is a form of relief printing which uses a single carved block to produce beautiful and vibrant multicoloured prints. In this workshop geared to beginners and seasoned artists alike, you will learn to design, carve, and print from a block to produce an original frameable print or card. This printmaking technique does not require special tools and is a simple, versatile, inexpensive, and fun art form. Materials and illustrated instruction booklet provided upon payment of Materials Fee. Simple supplementary Materials List provided upon registration.


Instructor Tony Vander Voet (OSA, CFS, PAC, MPAC) was born in Holland and immigrated to Canada at the age of five.  Although he was always drawn to the arts, Tony studied sciences at university and graduated with a doctorate in Chemistry from the University of Toronto. Tony is an elected member and current Past-President of the Ontario Society of Artists; an elected member and Past-President of the Colour and Form Society, and a signature member of Pastel Artists Canada, where he holds the designation of Master Pastelist.  Strongly influenced by his love of stained glass, Tony likes to use bold lines and bright colours in his pastels and paintings. His work has been accepted into numerous juried exhibitions, and he has exhibited frequently in solo and group shows across the Greater Toronto Area.  His works can be found in the Government of Ontario Collection (Archives of Ontario) and private collections in Canada, Germany and Chile.